Trying New Things Is Good For You

If you continue to same things that you have always done then you will always get the same result.

Trying new things helps you to in many ways such as:

Great confidence booster – Trying new things is a great confidence booster. It takes great courage to try something new.

Helps you to break out of your comfort zone – A great way to break out of your comfort zone  is to do something that you’ve never done before, trying something you’ve never tried.

A while back, I started  a 12 weeks challenge. The Challenge was that every week I would try something new and ever since then, I have continued with the routine and this week, I am teaching myself how to use photoshop without any help. Crazy! I know I was thinking the same thing.

Self Love – trying new things can help you to love and appreciate yourself, you’ll be kinder to yourself when you recognised what great potential you had all along.

Learning a new skill – From personal experience, I’ve learnt that, learning a new skill can be ever so enriching. I don’t know what it is, but every time I have embarked on another adventure to learn something new. There’s just this pleasure that I get from expanding and challenging  my body and my mind

 

Below are the images that I’ve done yesterday. Let me know your thoughts on them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

