Being unique can be hard, especially when the people around you are constantly trying to dictate who you should be, or what you should become.

 

be-unique

 

The Truth is…Being unique can be hard, especially when the people around you are constantly trying to dictate who you should be, or what you should become.

AAEAAQAAAAAAAANyAAAAJGNlZmIyNGQ1LTBmMTEtNGYwYi1iNDQxLTkwMjAzNzMwMDBiNQ

The truth is people will do anything they can to get you to conform to their “ideology of the norm.” Placing a lot of pressure on you to conform and be like them.

Never water yourself down to please others, you’ll lose who you are. It’s much easier to love yourself,  If you water yourself down to please people or to fit in or to not offend anyone, you lose the power, the passion, the freedom and the joy of being uniquely you. It’s much easier to love yourself when you are being yourself.

That’s the beauty of being unique, you stand out from the crowd.

Growing up

Growing up, I was always different, People constantly called me “weird”. Yes, it meant I didn’t have a lot of friends, and spent a lot of time with myself, thinking and wishing I was like everyone else.

Truth be told, it was exhausting trying to be like everyone else. Until one day, I finally woke up after doing some soul searching and learnt that being called weird or different by others wasn’t anything to do with me per-say,  it was more to do with the fact that they didn’t understand what I represented and that made them question their own values.

Eventually, I was happy with being called weird because it meant that I got to spend a lot of time with myself and I learnt to love myself. I learnt to enjoy my own company, I learnt, that its ok to be different, unique, me!

By Being myself and not too compromising my uniqueness just to fit in. I learnt my purpose, my worth. I learnt that I had a unique perspective to offer the world that no one else had, so I decided to share it by being me.

I love the fact that I’m not like everyone else…be unique

Choosing to stay unique in a world that’s trying to make us be like everyone else, means that you’re a leader and not a follower.

To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.

Being different means you won’t have a lot of friends, which sometimes is a blessing in disguise, because when you eventually make friends, you’ll get the right type of friendship, the ones that are willing  to embrace your uniqueness.

It’s good to be unique! EmbraceYour Uniqueness!

It’s good to be different, it makes you stand out from the rest.  Being unique peaks people’s attention!

be-unique

Be You Unapologetically! Be Fierce, Embrace Your Uniqueness! 

You are unique and important! So Be true to yourself, Be Different, and never compromise your uniqueness for anyone.

Quotes 

Be yourself, everyone, because everyone else is taken

Do not underestimate yourself by comparing yourself with others. it’s our differences that make us unique


Never water yourself down to please others, you’ll lose who you are.

It’s much easier to love yourself,  If you water yourself down to please people or to fit in or to not offend anyone, you lose the power, the passion, the freedom and the joy of being uniquely you.It’s much easier to love yourself when you are being yourself.

Don’t worry about fitting in, your uniqueness is what makes you special.

Always remember that being unique makes you special and important. 

Please don’t be so afraid to colour outside of the lines that you never pick up your crayon!

Follow me

On Twitter:https://twitter.com/Authmrschinaboo

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormrschinaboo/

Like My Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/MrsChinaboo/

Sources 

http://boardofwisdom.com/togo/Quotes/ShowQuote/?msgid=498993

http://boardofwisdom.com/togo/Quotes/ShowQuote/?msgid=498993

http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/19884-be-yourself-everyone-else-is-already-taken

 

 

http://mrschinaboo.com/motivation/being-unique/

Leave a Reply

